IPL Auction 2019: Player List, Rules, And Format

 IpL Auction 20 mi Player List, Rules, And Format : The IPL 2019 auction is just two days away and the teams are busy coming up with new strategies and are planning to buy for the upcoming season.

IPL Auction 2019: Player List, Rules, And Format

An initial list of 1003 has been reduced to 346 players out of which 227 are Indians. For every season salary cap for each team has increased from 80 to 82 crores.

For the first time in 11 years, the IPL will see a separate auction. Hugh Edmeades is ready to replace Richard Madley.

This year’s auction will not be as big as last year, in which the full overhaul of the squad was seen.

IPL auction: 18 December 2018

IPL auction 2019 (venue): Jaipur, Rajasthan.

Time: 14:30 IST

Auction Rules :-

IPL Auction 2019
IPL Auction 2019

The 346 players in the auction pool will be sorted into groups based on their role, (batsman, bowler, all-rounder) and split into pots.

– The auctioneer, Hugh Edmeades will then call out the player’s name and teams will start raising their team paddles in order to raise a bid for the players. The bidding will start from the base price of the player and will go on for as long as it has to. The highest-rated team player will receive.

– Bidding will continue until all other teams come back and the auction is sold to the player.

– If a team does not raise the pedal for a long time, the player will go unsold.

READ Biography of jack leach

Unemployed players will then go back to the pot and can be purchased later in the day.

The teams had to retain before the auction and had to submit a list of the players released. While most teams released some players, Chennai Super Kings released only three players including England’s Mark Wood.

Earlier, there were some trade between the teams. Quinton de Kock’s trade to the Mumbai Indians was the most popular one.

Here is the list of players retained by each team :-

Mumbai Indians: 

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff, Evin Lewis, Quinton de Kock(traded)

Delhi Daredevils: 

Delhi Daredevils
Delhi Daredevils

Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant, Manjot Kalra, Colin Munro, Chris Morris, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Harshal Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Shikhar Dhawan(traded)

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings
Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma, Shane Watson, Shardul Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, Murali Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Faf Du Plessis, Sam Billings, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Lungisani Ngidi, Asif KM, N Jagadeesan, Monu Singh, Dhruv Shorey, Chaitanya Bishnoi, David Willey, Mitchell Santner

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, Natarajan, Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Yusuf Pathan, Billy Stanlake, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, and Shakib Al-Hasan, Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Abhishek Sharma(Traded).

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore

 Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Colin de Grandhomme, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Kulwant Khejroliya, Moeen Ali, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Tim Southee, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Marcus Stoinis(traded)

Rajasthan Royals: 

Rajasthan Royals
Rajasthan Royals

Ajinkya Rahane, Krishnappa Gowtham, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Gopal, Aryaman Birla, Sudhesan Midhun, Prashant Chopra, Stuart Binny, Rahul Tripathi, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mahipal Lomror, Jos, Buttler, Ben Stokes, Steve Smith, Jofra Archer, Ish Sodhi

Kings XI Punjab: 

Kings XI Punjab
Kings XI Punjab

Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Andrew Tye, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Rajpoot, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Karun Nair, David Miller, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mandeep Singh(traded)

Kolkata Knight Riders: 

Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders

Dinesh Karthik, Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shubman Gill, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Nitish Rana, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Rinku Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla.

Upcoming Auction:-

As mentioned earlier in the article, there will be a total of 346 players in the upcoming auction.

There is no Indian in 2 crore brackets. However, 9 foreigners whose original value is Rs. 2 crore , namely England’s Sam Curran and Chris Woakes, Colin Ingram of South Africa, Angelo Mathews of Sri Lanka and Lasith Malinga, Shaun Marsh of Australia and D. Arcy Short, and New Zealand’s Brendon McCullum and Corey Anderson.

Jaydev  Unadkat is the most expensive Indian  in  auction Rs. 1.5 crore apart from them, some high profile Indians are in the auction, i.e. Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Shami and Ishant Sharma are some names.

Since every team does not have many slots to fill against the previous year, so the auction purse for each team is clearly very little.

Kings XI Punjab, which has 15 slots available, has the highest amount in their purse. Chennai Super Kings, on the other hand, have the least amount to spend.

Here is the auction purse with each team and the available slots:

Kolkata Knight Riders – 15.20 crore (Available slots: 12 — Indian 7, Overseas 5)

Kings XI Punjab – 36.20 crore (Available slots: 15 — Indian 11, Overseas 4)

Delhi Capitals – 25.50 crore (Available slots: 10 — Indian 7, Overseas 3)

Royal Challengers Bangalore – 18.15 crore (Available slots: 10 — Indian 8, Overseas 2)

Mumbai Indians – 11.15 crore (Available slots: 7 — Indian 6, Overseas 1)

Rajasthan Royals – 20.95 crore (Available slots: 9 — Indian 6, Overseas 3)

Chennai Super Kings – 8.40 crore (Available slots: 2 — Indian 2, Overseas 0)

Sunrisers Hyderabad – 9.70 crore(Available slots: 5 — Indian 3, Overseas 

Also Read Biography of Yasir Shah

Thank you ! For reading this article , l hope you like about “IPL Auction 2019: Player List, Rules, And Format” . Please Share this post with your friends on social media.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *